FFXIV Lore: Ishgard

eaotheelf:

hasty-touch:

BEHOLD: a 118-page compilation of (almost) every scrap of lore about Ishgard I could find – its social organization, history, religious beliefs, and culture.

Every piece of lore is sourced with a footnote in order to make it easy to look up – and to tell canon from my informed inferences and wild speculations. This makes the doc a little heavy and slow to load; my apologies! To look up a topic of interest, I recommend giving it a second to load, then using Ctrl+F to search.

Don’t feel shy about getting in touch with comments and corrections! If you have a question about Ishgard that isn’t answered in the doc…… I probably don’t know the answer, since I’ve put everything I know in there, but I’m always happy to theorize!

It’s here!!! Thank you so much for putting so much time into this!!!

FFXIV Lore: Ishgard

Leave a comment